Minimalistic, hypnotic, unhurried grooves. That is the formula that this Berlin-based quartet have set. featuring percussionist Steve Heather, pianist Chris Abrahams (of The Necks), Rico and Derek.
This is very good for your anxiety. When you find out that their formation was due to the creation of a soundtrack to a documentary on Antarctica, everything falls into place. Mojo Magazine hailed their debut to be one of the Top 30 albums of 2017.

Open soundfiles [Disco Player] in new window

Comments are closed.